
 
 

LIQUOR COMMISSION 

CITY AND COUNTY OF HONOLULU 
711 KAPIOLANI BOULEVARD, SUITE 600, HONOLULU, HAWAII  96813-5249 

PHONE (808) 768-7300   •    FAX (808) 768-7311 
INTERNET ADDRESS:    www.honolulu.gov/liq 

 

April 16, 2020 
 
Aloha Licensees, 
 
The FY21 Liquor License Renewal Application Packets will be mailed out the 
week of May 4, 2020.   Your complete PACKET (renewal application, required 
documents, and payment) is due Friday, June 26, 2020.   
 
Due to social distancing requirements, the Honolulu Liquor Commission (HLC) strongly 
recommends that you renew and pay for your FY21 liquor license using our Liquor 
Control Information System (LCIS).  To ensure you receive your FY21 liquor license in a 
timely manner, please take this time to PREPARE-GATHER-SUBMIT! 
 
PREPARE 
 

 Prepare by familiarizing yourself with LCIS.  Visit our webpage 
at:  http://www.honolulu.gov/liq/lcis.html 
 

 Prepare to file online using LCIS: 
o Complete the “Request for LCIS User Access” 

form:  http://www.honolulu.gov/rep/site/bfsliq/onlineforms/fillable/LIQ-
LCIS-901_User_Request_Form_FILLABLE.doc.pdf 

o Print, sign, and email the completed form to LCIS@honolulu.gov 
o Receive a temporary password to access your account once we confirm 

all your information 
 

 Prepare by starting the process to obtain the following documents: 
o TAX CLEARANCE 

 Obtain one of the following: 

 State Pre-Tax Clearance.  Mailed directly to you (if qualified) 
from the State of Hawaii Department of Taxation (DOTAX) – 
please check your mailbox! 

 Original or certified DOTAX Form A-6 

 Current DOTAX payment plan 

 Hawaii Compliance Express (HCE): 
https://vendors.ehawaii.gov/hce/splash/welcome.html 

o May be able to print your State Tax Clearance and 
COGS from your compliance page. 
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o CERTIFICATE OF GOOD STANDING (COGS) 
 Printed within 60 days of filing 
 Visit DCCA’s website 

at:  https://hbe.ehawaii.gov/documents/search.html 
 

o CERTIFICATE OF INSURANCE (COI) 
 Liquor liability insurance coverage not less than $1 million 
 Policy in effect on July 1, 2020 

 

 Prepare by paying any outstanding fines, fees, or other charges due to the HLC, 
if any. 
 

 Prepare by submitting any outstanding financial reports due to the HLC, if any. 
 
GATHER 
 

 If you do not receive your application packet by May 12, either: 
o Register for LCIS access and complete your renewal online; OR 
o E-mail us at liq-licensing@honolulu.gov and request a replacement 

packet.  Provide your name, phone number, mailing address, liquor 
license number and business name. 

 

 Gather necessary information to complete your green renewal application 
(including an authorized signature). 
 

 Gather all required documents above. 
 

 Gather your annual basic license fee payment. 
 

 If submitting online using LCIS, scan the above documents to your computer and 
prepare to upload. 
 

 If submitting by mail or in-person, make a copy of the above documents for your 
file. 

 
SUBMIT 
 

 SUBMIT ONLINE using LCIS (recommended method): 
o Submit your license renewal online using LCIS 

 Instructions will be posted at 
http://www.honolulu.gov/liq/lcis.html  

 
o Pay by: 

 VISA/MasterCard/Discover (we will waive the 2.35% fee); OR  
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 Business Check, payable to “City & County of Honolulu,” and 
mailed to our office  

 write your license number on the check and provide a phone 
number, email address, and contact person 

 for licensees with multiple licenses, pay with a single check 
and include a cover letter listing all your license numbers 
and trade names 

 
o Submit your complete PACKET with an online submission date on or 

before June 19, 2020:  your license will be mailed to your mailing address 
on file 
 

o Submit your complete PACKET with an online submission date after June 
19, 2020:  you must pick-up your license from our office (allow for 2 
business days before picking up your license) 
 

 SUBMIT BY MAIL OR IN-PERSON: 
 

o If your complete PACKET is physically received in our office on or before 
June 19, 2020:  your license will be mailed to your mailing address on file 
 

o If your complete PACKET is physically received in our office after June 19, 
2020:  you must pick-up your license from our office (allow for 2 business 
days before picking up your license) 
 

o Pay by: 
 VISA/MasterCard/Discover (we will waive the 2.35% fee); OR  
 Business Check, payable to “City & County of Honolulu,” and 

mailed to our office  

 write your license number on the check and provide a phone 
number, email address, and contact person 

 for licensees with multiple licenses, payment by a single 
check is preferred; please include a cover letter listing all 
your license numbers and trade names 

 
Thank you and be safe! 
 
~ Honolulu Liquor Commission  
 
 
Visit our website for updates:  www.honolulu.gov/liq  
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